Cheerful on Truth Day!

Today has so many things going on that I just can’t even contain myself. Its first and most importantly mine and my RL/SL husband’s first anniversary! We were married IRL on September 3rd, and by far the happiest day of my entire life. He is not only my best friend, but most definitely my soul mate. Never thought I’d meet him in a virtual world, but things just happen for a reason!

Second is Happy Labor Day to those of us in the states having just a sunny and festive day relaxing and catching up with family and friends. Was a good day here, and still going on with no complaints!

Last today is the epic hair maker of SL’s RL Birthday. Do I even need to explain exactly who? Yes, its definitely Truth Hawk’s birthday, ya know. The owner of Truth Hair? His wife Kaelyn had a wonderful present for him from the SL community and it just keeps building with a ton of support from several bloggers having a Truth day on their own streams! Check out Kaelyn’s Flickr stream here to see all the great photos she made of individuals along with their special messages to Truth himself. And of course I got in on this action and here’s my own message to him! ❤

There’s so much to talk about on this post that I’m about to jump outta my skin in excitement. This hair is new from Truth (obviously since its Truth day!) and its really going up there as being one of my favorites, especially because I wear my bangs like this IRL. Also the feet are MESH and are new from Fanatik. HUD included which is easy to use. Feet are either flat or tip toes that are sold separately. I wore them with the new pants from Auxiliary (shown at the end of the post!) due to wanting to show you guys that Tyr and Ivy’s new mesh skinny jeans from FaMESHed are able to wear with heels or even flats. Pretty sure I’m never taken these suckers off. Another piece of this post I want to point out is the new skin from Glam Affair called Lilith! Its absolutely gorgeous. The make ups are hard to choose from along with the tones are spot on with no hint of that orange tone that you sometimes see in skins.

I told you there was a ton to talk about. It’s alot more writing than I usually do so I apologize if you hate it, but its really been a great day! <33

Cheerful on Truth Day In –

Skin – Glam Affair – Lilith – America – 05 (New)
Eyes – .ID. – Real Eyes – Gray
Shape – Mine
Hair – Truth – Carmen Mesh – Pearl (New)
Freckles – LAQ – Freckles & Beauty Marks – Freckles 02
Freckles – Illusory – Love – Milk – Smoked
Nails – Izzie’s – Gradient Nails
Earrings – Gossamer Jewellery – Barcelona Mesh (FaMESHed)
Eyelashes – Izzie’s – Eyelashes v1.06

Necklace – Gossamer Jewellery – Barcelona Mesh (FaMESHed)
Bracelets – Gossamer Jewellery – Barcelona Mesh (FaMESHed)

Shirt – mon tissu – Two Tone Slouchy Sweatshirt Mesh – Grey (FaMESHed)
Pants – Auxiliary – Skinny Jeans Mesh – Black (FaMESHed)

Flats – mon tissu – Favorite Leather Flats Mesh – Black
Bare Feet – FANATIK – Flat and Tip Toe Mesh (New)

Pose – Baffle! – Paper Butterflies (Vintage Fair)

4 thoughts on “Cheerful on Truth Day!

Leave a Reply

